jessicataylorwrites's  Instagram Profile

Jessica Taylor

@jessicataylorwrites

Add to circle
  • Small
  • Medium
  • Large
- I'm madly in love with @sabaatahir's bookstagram of A MAP FOR WRECKED GIRLS! Sabaa herself is pretty damn cool too. #Repost @sabaatahir ・・・ So excited for A MAP FOR WRECKED GIRLS by my wonderful friend @jessicataylorwrites! It's out August 15, but I'm taking it with me on my writing retreat next week. This #bookstagram was one I threw together bc I couldn't take any time today from writing. But Jess sent such awesome swag with the ARC that it made it easy. Any suggestions on how to improve? 😎😎😍😍📚📚✒✒
- I& #39;m madly in love with @sabaatahir & #39;s bookstagram of A MAP FOR WRECKED GIRLS! Sabaa herself is pretty damn cool too. #Repost @sabaatahir ・・・ So excited for A MAP FOR WRECKED GIRLS by my wonderful friend @jessicataylorwrites ! It& #39;s out August 15, but I& #39;m taking it with me on my writing retreat next week. This #bookstagram was one I threw together bc I couldn& #39;t take any time today from writing. But Jess sent such awesome swag with the ARC that it made it easy. Any suggestions on how to improve? 😎😎😍😍📚📚✒✒
- I'm madly in love with @sabaatahir's bookstagram of A MAP FOR WRECKED GIRLS! Sabaa herself is pretty damn cool too. #Repost @sabaatahir ・・・ So excited for A MAP FOR WRECKED GIRLS by my wonderful friend @jessicataylorwrites! It's out August 15, but I'm taking it with me on my writing retreat next week. This #bookstagram was one I threw together bc I couldn't take any time today from writing. But Jess sent such awesome swag with the ARC that it made it easy. Any suggestions on how to improve? 😎😎😍😍📚📚✒✒
- I love this early review of A MAP FOR WRECKED GIRLS from @ironwood.pages! It makes me want to re-watch Lost too. Her critique of my hammock scene is spot on! 😂. . . #Repost @ironwood.pages ・・・ Evening all! I can hardly believe tomorrow is the first day of summer!! How crazy time is. I had wanted to spend it down at the beach, but it seems like it's going to storm all day again. Oh well!! I guess I'll just have to wait until it's nice out to do that. . . . Ok so this book though, guys. I picked it up while at bookcon and accidentally read it all in one day. Yeah. All. In. One. Day. I didn't even start until 3 pm!! I just couldn't put it down. So interesting and compelling and entrapping. It verrryyy much made me want to rewatch Lost, too 😂. The only thing that made me pause about it was a certain scene where two characters have sex in a hammock. YEAH. IN A HAMMOCK. I, for one, would LOVE to know the laws of gravity they destroyed to make that happen 😂 the book comes out later this summer, in August I think! Be sure to keep an eye out for it. Plus, I mean really. That cover 😍😍😍
- I love this early review of A MAP FOR WRECKED GIRLS from @ironwood.pages ! It makes me want to re-watch Lost too. Her critique of my hammock scene is spot on! 😂. . . #Repost @ironwood.pages ・・・ Evening all! I can hardly believe tomorrow is the first day of summer!! How crazy time is. I had wanted to spend it down at the beach, but it seems like it& #39;s going to storm all day again. Oh well!! I guess I& #39;ll just have to wait until it& #39;s nice out to do that. . . . Ok so this book though, guys. I picked it up while at bookcon and accidentally read it all in one day. Yeah. All. In. One. Day. I didn& #39;t even start until 3 pm!! I just couldn& #39;t put it down. So interesting and compelling and entrapping. It verrryyy much made me want to rewatch Lost, too 😂. The only thing that made me pause about it was a certain scene where two characters have sex in a hammock. YEAH. IN A HAMMOCK. I, for one, would LOVE to know the laws of gravity they destroyed to make that happen 😂 the book comes out later this summer, in August I think! Be sure to keep an eye out for it. Plus, I mean really. That cover 😍😍😍
- I love this early review of A MAP FOR WRECKED GIRLS from @ironwood.pages! It makes me want to re-watch Lost too. Her critique of my hammock scene is spot on! 😂. . . #Repost @ironwood.pages ・・・ Evening all! I can hardly believe tomorrow is the first day of summer!! How crazy time is. I had wanted to spend it down at the beach, but it seems like it's going to storm all day again. Oh well!! I guess I'll just have to wait until it's nice out to do that. . . . Ok so this book though, guys. I picked it up while at bookcon and accidentally read it all in one day. Yeah. All. In. One. Day. I didn't even start until 3 pm!! I just couldn't put it down. So interesting and compelling and entrapping. It verrryyy much made me want to rewatch Lost, too 😂. The only thing that made me pause about it was a certain scene where two characters have sex in a hammock. YEAH. IN A HAMMOCK. I, for one, would LOVE to know the laws of gravity they destroyed to make that happen 😂 the book comes out later this summer, in August I think! Be sure to keep an eye out for it. Plus, I mean really. That cover 😍😍😍
- Check out this giveaway! . . . #Repost @adrienneyoungbooks ・・・ GIVEAWAY! Win this amazing YA girl power ADVANCED READER COPY duo! The winner will receive both MOXIE by Jennifer Mathieu (coming 9/19) & A MAP FOR WRECKED GIRLS by Jessica Taylor (coming 8/15). Both of these books are packed with strong, REAL girls who don’t fit the status quo and I’m so excited to see more books like this coming into the YA market. To enter for your chance to be one of the first to read, hop over to the Twitter post {link in profile} to RETWEET & FOLLOW. **For an extra entry, follow me here on IG and 💜 this post. The giveaway ends Friday, June 23rd 9pm PST and the winner will be announced on Saturday, June 24th. International welcome.
- Check out this giveaway! . . . #Repost @adrienneyoungbooks ・・・ GIVEAWAY! Win this amazing YA girl power ADVANCED READER COPY duo! The winner will receive both MOXIE by Jennifer Mathieu (coming 9/19) & A MAP FOR WRECKED GIRLS by Jessica Taylor (coming 8/15). Both of these books are packed with strong, REAL girls who don’t fit the status quo and I’m so excited to see more books like this coming into the YA market. To enter for your chance to be one of the first to read, hop over to the Twitter post {link in profile} to RETWEET & FOLLOW. **For an extra entry, follow me here on IG and 💜 this post. The giveaway ends Friday, June 23rd 9pm PST and the winner will be announced on Saturday, June 24th. International welcome.
- Check out this giveaway! . . . #Repost @adrienneyoungbooks ・・・ GIVEAWAY! Win this amazing YA girl power ADVANCED READER COPY duo! The winner will receive both MOXIE by Jennifer Mathieu (coming 9/19) & A MAP FOR WRECKED GIRLS by Jessica Taylor (coming 8/15). Both of these books are packed with strong, REAL girls who don’t fit the status quo and I’m so excited to see more books like this coming into the YA market. To enter for your chance to be one of the first to read, hop over to the Twitter post {link in profile} to RETWEET & FOLLOW. **For an extra entry, follow me here on IG and 💜 this post. The giveaway ends Friday, June 23rd 9pm PST and the winner will be announced on Saturday, June 24th. International welcome.
- I forgot to share this gorgeous bookstagram from @myfriendsarefiction (my favorite blog name in the history of blogs!) #Repost @myfriendsarefiction ・・・ Thank you @jessicataylorwrites so much for this amazing #bookmail I can't wait to read #amapforwreckedgirls Look at the stunning cover 😍😍😍 Look for this in August! SUMMARY In this twisting tale of loyalty, betrayal, and love, two sisters must survive the wilds, if they can first survive each other—for fans of Pretty Little Liars and Gone Girl. "Emotionally eviscerating. A gripping examination of the barbed-wire bonds between sisters that cut, protect, and don't let go. Prepare to feel." —Stephanie Garber, New York Times bestselling author of Caraval Emma has always orbited Henri, her fierce, magnetic queen bee of an older sister, and the two have always been best friends. Until something happens that wrecks them. I'd trusted Henri more than I'd trusted myself. Wherever she told me to go, I'd follow. Then the unthinkable occurs—a watery nightmare off the dazzling coast. The girls wash up on shore, stranded. Their only companion is Alex, a troubled boy agonizing over his own secrets. Trapped in a gorgeous hell, Emma and Alex fall together as Emma and Henri fall catastrophically apart. To find their way home, the sisters must find their way back to each other. But there’s no map for this. Can they survive the unearthing of the past and the upheaval of the present? For the first time, I was afraid we'd die on this shore.
- I forgot to share this gorgeous bookstagram from @myfriendsarefiction (my favorite blog name in the history of blogs!) #Repost @myfriendsarefiction ・・・ Thank you @jessicataylorwrites so much for this amazing #bookmail I can& #39;t wait to read #amapforwreckedgirls Look at the stunning cover 😍😍😍 Look for this in August! SUMMARY In this twisting tale of loyalty, betrayal, and love, two sisters must survive the wilds, if they can first survive each other—for fans of Pretty Little Liars and Gone Girl. "Emotionally eviscerating. A gripping examination of the barbed-wire bonds between sisters that cut, protect, and don& #39;t let go. Prepare to feel." —Stephanie Garber, New York Times bestselling author of Caraval Emma has always orbited Henri, her fierce, magnetic queen bee of an older sister, and the two have always been best friends. Until something happens that wrecks them. I& #39;d trusted Henri more than I& #39;d trusted myself. Wherever she told me to go, I& #39;d follow. Then the unthinkable occurs—a watery nightmare off the dazzling coast. The girls wash up on shore, stranded. Their only companion is Alex, a troubled boy agonizing over his own secrets. Trapped in a gorgeous hell, Emma and Alex fall together as Emma and Henri fall catastrophically apart. To find their way home, the sisters must find their way back to each other. But there’s no map for this. Can they survive the unearthing of the past and the upheaval of the present? For the first time, I was afraid we& #39;d die on this shore.
- I forgot to share this gorgeous bookstagram from @myfriendsarefiction (my favorite blog name in the history of blogs!) #Repost @myfriendsarefiction ・・・ Thank you @jessicataylorwrites so much for this amazing #bookmail I can't wait to read #amapforwreckedgirls Look at the stunning cover 😍😍😍 Look for this in August! SUMMARY In this twisting tale of loyalty, betrayal, and love, two sisters must survive the wilds, if they can first survive each other—for fans of Pretty Little Liars and Gone Girl. "Emotionally eviscerating. A gripping examination of the barbed-wire bonds between sisters that cut, protect, and don't let go. Prepare to feel." —Stephanie Garber, New York Times bestselling author of Caraval Emma has always orbited Henri, her fierce, magnetic queen bee of an older sister, and the two have always been best friends. Until something happens that wrecks them. I'd trusted Henri more than I'd trusted myself. Wherever she told me to go, I'd follow. Then the unthinkable occurs—a watery nightmare off the dazzling coast. The girls wash up on shore, stranded. Their only companion is Alex, a troubled boy agonizing over his own secrets. Trapped in a gorgeous hell, Emma and Alex fall together as Emma and Henri fall catastrophically apart. To find their way home, the sisters must find their way back to each other. But there’s no map for this. Can they survive the unearthing of the past and the upheaval of the present? For the first time, I was afraid we'd die on this shore.

This product uses the Instagram API but is not endorsed or certified by Instagram. All Instagram™ logos and trademarks displayed on this application are property of Instagram.